The Sidekicks – Texas of the North (2017)

The Sidekicks - Texas of the North (2017)

The Sidekicks – Texas of the North (2017)
Blues | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:56:52 | 131 MB
Label: Suburban Music Group | Release Year: 2017

The Sidekicks came together in suburban Cleveland, getting their start in 2003 as high school students who loved the usual punk suspects like Bad Religion, NOFX, and Rancid. It wasn’t long after forming that Steve Ciolek (vocals/guitar), Matt Climer (drums), Brandon "Petey" Petrick (guitar), and Josh Henry (bass) fell into the area’s D.I.Y. punk community and began nurturing their sound and fan base in community centers and basements with like-minded bands, instead of going unnoticed on overcrowded club bills. Climer also held shows at his place, dubbed the Soggy Dog House, and their profile steadily grew. The Sidekicks recorded a few demos and EPs before issuing their first full-length of pop-punk, So Long, Soggy Dog, through Red Scare Industries in late 2007. The four-song 7" Sam appeared the following year on Whoa Oh Records. In September 2009, the Sidekicks’ second album, Weight of Air, was released, once again through Red Scare, and it showed the band expanding its sound a bit more by delving into various indie-punk influences; the album featured new guitarist Matt Schuermann as well (also of No Target Audience and American War). By 2012, the Sidekicks relocated to Columbus, Ohio and were stylistically evolving, as pop and indie rock influences began making themselves heard on the album Awkward Breeds. The album also introduced a new Sidekicks lineup, with Josh Henry out and Ryan Starinsky in on bass. To the surprise of many fans, the Sidekicks signed a new record deal with Epitaph Records in 2014, and in January 2015 they dropped their first album for the label, Runners in the Nerved World. The Sidekicks recorded the new LP as a quartet, but by the time the album was released, the group became a trio with the departure of guitarist Matt Schuermann.


01. Minnesota Mama
02. On My Own
03. Boogie Disease
04. This Is the Blues
05. Bad Luck
06. Land of Hope
07. Leaving Home
08. Best Days
09. Meulhörn
10. Not an Angel
11. Afraid to Dive
12. I Did Allright

The Sidekicks – Texas of the North (2017) Download, Warez, DDL, Free, Full Album, Torrent, Legal.