Pee Wee Ellis – What You Like (1997)

Pee Wee Ellis - What You Like (1997)

Pee Wee Ellis – What You Like (1997)
Jazz | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 57 min | 135 MB
Label: Minor Music Records GmbH | Rel:1997

Leading the German NDR Big Band, saxophonist Pee Wee Ellis turns in a competent, occasionally stilted collection of soul-jazz and classic funk. The production and the playing is a bit too mannered for the music to actually catch fire, but there are moments such as Fred Wesley’s cameo on "Tune with a View" or Van Morrison’s vocal spotlight on "I Will Be There" that make the disc a worthwhile listen.


01. The Prophet
02. Take Me To The River
03. Soul Pride
04. I Will Be There [feat. Van Morrison]
05. I Get Along Without You Very Well
06. 2 Dock C
07. (Your Love Is) So Doggone Good
08. Far From Home
09. Tune With A View [feat. Fred Wesley]
10. Step
11. What You Like

Pee Wee Ellis – What You Like (1997) Download, Warez, DDL, Free, Full Album, Torrent, Legal.