Michael Kaeshammer – Days Like These (2007)

Michael Kaeshammer - Days Like These (2007)

Michael Kaeshammer – Days Like These (2007)
Jazz | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 47 min | 113 MB
Label: Alert Canada | Rel:2007

When Harry Connick, Jr. was in the early days of his career, every release seemed full of hunger, like a wound-up horse out of the gate desperate to bolt into competition and win the race. Canadian singer-pianist Michael Kaeshammer’s fifth CD, Days Like These, contains that same abundance of sass and passion, evident immediately on the blistering self-penned opening track "Cinnamon Sun." In fact, almost half of the disc is written by Kaeshammer; for the most part, his tracks are soft bayou-tinged soul with funky overtones, from his New Orleans-affected title track to the gospel-driven "I Left a Note." His creations are not all upbeat and glee, however: the self-penned "Two Far Down" is an intensely dark, lyrical number (including the lines "I like living this life/I’m telling my gun") while "Free Of Love" is a samba-meets-soul ode to a broken heart wishing to never love again. The intrigue continues when things slow down considerably: Kaeshammer’s poignant delivery of Nina Simone’s "If You Knew," as well as "First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" (made famous by Roberta Flack), both have significant staying power, the latter track additionally memorable because of the rich co-vocals provided by respected Canadian jazz singer Dione Taylor. In fact, the collective strength of each of Kaeshammer’s players is very much a part of why Days Like These is so strong, likely to attract both jazz purists and adult contemporary music fans alike.


01. Cinnamon Sun
02. My Love
03. Stop That Train
04. Too Far Down
05. Days Like These
06. If You Knew
07. I Found A New Baby
08. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
09. Free Of Love
10. St James Infirmary
11. I Left A Note

Michael Kaeshammer – Days Like These (2007) Download, Warez, DDL, Free, Full Album, Torrent, Legal.