Martha And The Muffins – Where Blue Meets Green (Balearic Edits) (2017)

Martha And The Muffins - Where Blue Meets Green (Balearic Edits) (2017)

Martha And The Muffins – Where Blue Meets Green (Balearic Edits) (2017)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 1:12:22 | 158 Mb
Genre: Alternative, New Wave, Indie / Label: Echo Beach

It’s not surprising that this album was conceived on a holiday on Ibiza. En route, in the plane, the two sound wizards Martin "ez" Fekl and TC Sunshine sipped cocktails as they planned all the scenarios, dreaming of sunny chillouts on the Balearic island – inspired by the sound of the Canadian New Wave band Martha & The Muffins. They successfully pitched their idea to the original rights owners with a cheeky mix of exuberance and persuasion, and out came a tipsy album that sounds hot, happy and deep. The air is redolent with the scent of the iconic perfume of the Eighties, "Lagerfeld"; the beats are sweet and slightly sticky. Above this heady mix float thick layers of edits, bringing everything together in a thick chug of timeless melancholy and the boxy-shouldered charm of the Eighties. For example, the distinctive sound of the Stick bass, which was incredibly popular with the decade’s musicians, including Tony Levin (bass player for King Crimson and Peter Gabriel), and which now forms a vital alliance with the clever, booming New Wave Pop of Martha & The Muffins. The band from Toronto had a massive hit with ECHO BEACH in 1980. The song was written by Mark Gane, the band’s main songwriter, and the infectious melody was made immortal through the vocals of his partner, singer Martha Johnson.

Track List:

1. Watch I Wait – Watching The Boys Fall Down (Balearic edit) 06:01
2. What People Do For Fun (Balearic edit) 03:58
3. Xoa Oho (Balearic edit) 03:36
4. Danseparc (Balearic edit) 05:57
5. By The Waters Of Babylon (Balearic edit) 05:06
6. Only You (Balearic edit) 03:07
7. Whatever Happened To Radio Valve Road? (Balearic edit) 03:53
8. Black Stations White Stations (Balearic edit – Sir Billy 18 Carat Love Affair Re edit) 06:25
9. Paradise (Balearic edit) 05:12
10. The Looking Time (Balearic edit) 04:09
11. Come Out And Dance (Balearic edit) 07:02
12. Nation Of Followers (Balearic edit) 04:07
13. Garden In The Sky (Balearic edit) 03:29
14. Where Blue Meets Green (Balearic edit) 04:27
15. Paradise (Bonus Track – 7.0 Balearic edit) 05:47

Download new music

Martha And The Muffins – Where Blue Meets Green (Balearic Edits) (2017) Download, Warez, DDL, Free, Full Album, Torrent, Legal.