Marc Cary – Rhodes Ahead, Vol. 2 (2015)

Marc Cary - Rhodes Ahead, Vol. 2 (2015)

Marc Cary – Rhodes Ahead, Vol. 2 (2015)
Jazz, Smooth jazz | 00:57:49 | Mp3, 320 kbps | 138 Mb
Label :Motéma Music LLC | Year Of Release :2015

Cary is at the top of his craft… imaginative keyboard work dances and dazzles… one of the most enjoyable albums of the year so far." – DownBeat
Electro-Acoustic keyboard wizard Marc Cary (#1 Rising Keyboardist in DownBeat’s 2014 Critics Poll) celebrates his 20th anniversary as a recording artist, with "Rhodes Ahead Vol. 2" (March 17, 2015), a powerhouse follow-up to his seminal 1999 release "Rhodes Ahead Vol. 1".
Keeping the original heavyweight trio of Cary, Terreon Gully and Tarus Mateen intact, Cary’s fierce new project puts the iconic Fender Rhodes sound front and center, fusing drum n’ bass, electronic music, jazz and funk influences, creating yet another visionary project to follow up his triumphant 2013 releases "For The Love of Abbey" (a searing solo piano opus celebrating Abbey Lincoln) and Marc Cary Focus Trio’s "Four Directions" (TSF France, Album of the Year). As the original Rhodes Ahead introduced Marc Cary as one of this generation’s greatest innovators, heralding the electro-acoustic jazz sound that became prevalent in the 2000’s, "Rhodes Ahead Vol. 2" is a testament to Marc’s incredible vision, versatility and creativity.

01. Marc Cary – Prelude to the Hit (0:38)
02. Marc Cary – Beehive (5:27)
03. Marc Cary – 7th Avenue North (4:14)
04. Marc Cary – Essaouira Walks (6:45)
05. Marc Cary – Astral Flight 17 (6:51)
06. Marc Cary – African Market (6:14)
07. Marc Cary – For Hermeto (2:56)
08. Marc Cary – Spices and Mystics (5:51)
09. Marc Cary – Below the Equator (6:53)
10. Marc Cary – You Can’t Stop Us Now (5:37)
11. Marc Cary – The Alchemist’s Notes (6:31)

Marc Cary – Rhodes Ahead, Vol. 2 (2015) Download, Warez, DDL, Free, Full Album, Torrent, Legal.