Jet – Get Born 2003 (Deluxe Edition 2017)

Jet - Get Born 2003 (Deluxe Edition 2017)

Jet – Get Born 2003 (Deluxe Edition 2017)
Rock, Garage Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 01:28:35 | 205 MB
Label: Rhino / Elektra

Jet found international popularity during the early 2000s, a period in which the band’s mix of Exile on Main St. swagger and brash, AC/DC-styled stomp dovetailed nicely with America’s garage rock revival. Hailing from Melbourne and comprising guitarist Cameron Muncey, drummer Chris Cester, bassist Mark Wilson, and frontman Nic Cester, the foursome formed just as the new millennium was beginning. They quickly self-released 2002’s Dirty Sweet, a vinyl-only EP that proved to be quite popular in Australia. The EP sold out of its initial run of 1,000 copies, and Jet’s acclaim grew in the U.K. as they issued another limited-edition run. An American deal with Elektra surfaced in early 2003, and the Dirty Sweet EP was released domestically that May. An opening slot for the Rolling Stones in Jet’s homeland soon followed. With buzz brewing about the band’s skuzzy, old-fashioned hard rock, Jet’s proper studio debut arrived in November under the title Get Born.

With its crisp guitars and start-stop tempos, "Are You Gonna Be My Girl?" became a radio favorite worldwide, and Get Born sold over three million copies as a result. Jet also received seven ARIA (Australian Record Industry Association) nominations, six of which were awarded to the band. European dates with Oasis followed in summer 2005, and the sophomore effort Shine On arrived in fall 2006. The band maintained a steady touring pace and contributed a song to the Spider-Man 3 soundtrack. Following a short break, Jet reconvened in 2008 to begin work on a third album, which arrived one year later as Shaka Rock. They toured as support for Green Day and Powderfinger, but went on hiatus in 2010 and were fully disbanded in 2012. Jet were back in business after several years, however, playing headlining shows in Australia during early 2017.



01. Last Chance
02. Are You Gonna Be My Girl
03. Rollover D.J.
04. Look What You’ve Done
05. Get What You Need
06. Move On
07. Radio Song
08. Get Me Outta Here
09. Cold Hard Bitch
10. Come Around Again
11. Take It Or Leave It
12. Lazy Gun
13. Timothy


01. Sgt. Major
02. That’s Alright Mama (Live)
03. Hey Kids
04. You Were Right (Demo)
05. You Don’t Look The Same (Demo)
06. Bruises
07. Move On (Live at The Troubadour)
08. Are You Gonna Be My Girl (Live-AOL Session)
09. Take It Or Leave It (Live In Hamburg)
10. Lazy Gun (Demo)
11. Cigarettes And Cola (Demo)

Jet – Get Born 2003 (Deluxe Edition 2017) Download, Warez, DDL, Free, Full Album, Torrent, Legal.