Irma Thomas – Live! Simply the Best (1991)

Irma Thomas - Live! Simply the Best (1991)

Irma Thomas – Live! Simply the Best (1991)
Jazz, Jazz Vocal, R&B | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 65 min | 170 MB
Label: Rounder | Rel:1991

Irma Thomas has long been an institution in New Orleans-based R&B. This live CD is both a strong introduction to her powerful voice and a summation of her career up to 1990, mixing together remakes of some of her mid-’60s recordings with more current material. Cheered on by an enthusiastic crowd, Thomas sounds inspired and in her prime throughout the consistently passionate set. Of the highlights, "Hip Shakin’ Mama" is a humorous blues, "I Needed Somebody" is especially soulful (if overly repetitive near its conclusion), "It’s Raining" is memorable, and "Second Line Medley" effectively mixes in a touch of Dixieland with R&B. An excellent introduction to the talented Irma Thomas.


01. Breakaway
02. Time Is On My Side
03. Hip Shakin’ Mama
04. That’s What Love Is All About
05. Thinking of You
06. I Needed Somebody
07. Medley: I’ve Been Loving You Too Long / Please Please Please
08. Hittin’ On Nothin’
09. It’s Raining
10. Second Line Medley: I Done Got Over / Iko Iko / Hey Pocky Way
11. Wish Someone Would Care
12. You Can Have My Husband
13. Oh Me Oh My (I’m a Fool For You)
14. Simply the Best

Irma Thomas – Live! Simply the Best (1991) Download, Warez, DDL, Free, Full Album, Torrent, Legal.