Funkiphino – Rise Above (2007)

Funkiphino - Rise Above (2007)

Funkiphino – Rise Above (2007)
Funk, Soul | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 61 min | 152 MB
Label: Hi-Phi Records | Rel:2007

Funkiphino was thrilled to incorporate many friends as guest artists on the CD including: Francis "Rocco" Prestia and Doc Kupka of Tower of Power, Jennifer Batten, former guitarist for Michael Jackson, Colorado favorites Hazel Miller and members of Yo Flaco and Soul School & members of The San Francisco Symphony. Funkiphino’s newest effort may be one of the most professional CDs produced in Colorado over the last few years. The Boulder-based funk outfit has crafted a near flawless disc that not only showcases their talents, but also gives a nod to their inspirations. This is not an album that should be played on crappy computer speakers. This piece yearns to be played on a big stereo with the listener stuffed into a sofa that will allow them to soak up the sound.


01. Rise Above [04:59]
02. Hold On [05:12]
03. I’ll Be Waiting (Little Soul) [04:59]
04. Look What You’re Doin To Me [05:09]
05. State Of Groove [04:12]
06. Please Don’t Give Up On Me [05:49]
07. Juice [03:15]
08. World Keeps Spinnin’ [06:27]
09. Move Over [04:31]
10. It Takes Some Time [04:57]
11. End Of The Day [05:37]
12. Unchanged [06:15]

Funkiphino – Rise Above (2007) Download, Warez, DDL, Free, Full Album, Torrent, Legal.